Frankie

Frankie

Dog:Frankie
Age: 3
Weight: 85
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Nicknames:
Good with other dogs?: Dog selective.
Frankie is relatively dominant and will challenge our other American Bulldog. He’s 15 and gentle, so they co-exist nicely. I’m not sure how she’d receive another large young dog. 
She did live nicely with a French Bulldog in her previous home, and she went to the dog park with her previous owners without an issue. We’re not allowing her to play with dogs other than our own old boy.
Good with cats? unknown, will not be adopted to a home with a cat
Good with children? OK for kids over: 10
Activity Preference: Needs in-house activities, Up for a long hike any day., Will go with the flow
IQ: Smart. Watch her training video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55yRF_1WA3E&feature=youtu.be
Frankie’s favorite things: Frankie loves different varieties of Benebones. She’s great at playing fetch with the ball and frisbee. She’s enjoying her monthly Bullymake boxes. But she WILL eat soft toys, socks, and anything small like tissues or pieces of fabric. So these must be kept away and she always must be watched around these things.
Frankie is good at: meeting people, staying in a crate, behaving in the house, going for car rides, making me feel safe, walking on a leash, cuddling, playing, catching balls/frisbee, following commands. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55yRF_1WA3E&feature=youtu.be
Ideal home: someone at home most of the day, a fenced yard, Lots of exercise opportunities
Training Needs: socialization with dogs. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55yRF_1WA3E&feature=youtu.be
Health issues: Frankie has a large, calcified NON cancerous growth on her back paw. Her former owners had it biopsied and it came back as a benign, calcified growth. However, my friend who is a vet saw it and felt pretty concerned. So that might need to be addressed at some point. Other that that, she seems to be in perfect health!

Meet Frankie

Frankie, born March 3 2018, is a very large, energetic and fun dog! She’s extremely affectionate and delights in playing with and being loved by people. She’s a good girl who always tries to impress us with her knowledge of commands and listens to us no matter what. She really enjoys playing with her ball and frisbee in the yard and going on long walks in the park. She’d do well in a home with a tall fence.
She’s excellent about sleeping on her dog bed at the foot of our bed and is just a happy joy to have around each day.
She’s a bit dominant and acts obnoxious when we meet other dogs on our walk, so we’re working on that. She’s also dominant but not aggressive over our 15 year old dog at home, but he allows this so there’s no problem.

She’s a wonderful, loyal, loving and fun friend and would do great in a home with older kids or adults!

a

,